Minutes of the

Bennington Township Planning Commission

December 21, 2017

The Bennington Township Planning Commission Meeting was held on December 21, 2017.  Chair Russ Thomas called the meeting to order at 7:00 pm at the Township Hall.

Members Present:  Russ Thomas, Dick Demerly, Frank Gregory, James Norder, Larry Johnson, Donna Ash.

Moved by Larry Johnson to approve the meeting agenda.  Seconded by Frank Gregory.   Motion carried.

Moved by Larry Johnson to approve the minutes for the November 16, 2017 meeting as printed.  Seconded by Russ Thomas.  Motion carried.

No public comment.

Russ Thomas updated the board on the joint meeting with Shiawassee County Zoning and Planning Commission with regards to the Township Future Land Use Plan update and the adoption by the County.

Moved by Frank Gregory to approve to the regular meeting schedule for the Planning Commission to be held on the last Thursday of each month at 7:00pm at the Township Hall. Seconded by Dick Demerly.  Motion carried.

Next meeting is January 25, 2017.

Moved by Dick Demerly to adjourn the meeting at 7:40 pm.  Seconded by Frank Gregory.  Motion carried. 

Respectfully submitted,    
Donna Ash, Acting Secretary